Disney Princesses – Aurora

Disney Princesses – Aurora

Hey everyone! I hope you had a good week! I’ve finished almost all my course work (I just have 1 final left on Thursday)! Now I have nothing to do during the day (well, nothing that I have to do anyway). I guess I can use this time to watch Netflix and paint my nails distraction-free haha. I’m going shopping with my grandma to (hopefully) find a dress to wear for graduation next Saturday. I’m not really a fan of shopping, so hopefully I’ll be able to find something I like.

Today’s nails are representing Aurora from Sleeping Beauty. I chose to represent the parts of the film where Flora and Merryweather are changing the color of Aurora’s dress from pink to blue (making the dressending).

sleeping-beauty-85

For my nails, I started with a coat of Orly – Nail Defense. I applied two coats each of OPI – Kiss Me I’m Brazilian (pink) and OPI – Can’t Find my Czechbook (blue) on alternating fingers. I then used the splatter technique (blowing nail polish from a straw) with the color opposite to the base color. I topped each nail with a coat of China Glaze – Fairy Dust and then a coat of Seche Vite – Dry Fast top coat. Thanks for reading, have a great weekend! 🙂

Disney Princess - Aurora

About Rachel (RachBeth Nails)

Nail Polish Addict.

Leave a Reply

