Disney Princesses – Cinderella

Hey everyone! I hope you had a good weekend! Sorry for not posting on Monday, but I was busy this weekend and I didn’t have a chance to do my nails. I had my last undergraduate class ever last night! It’s crazy to think that in a week and a half, I’ll be graduated from college, the past four years went by so fast! It’s definitely bittersweet haha. I have one final left until I’m completely done, and of course it’s during the last possible final time slot (8:30pm on Thursday May 15). But other than that I’m finished with all my classes for the semester!

Today’s nails are the start of a new challenge that I made up (someone else has probably done it before, but I came up with the idea for mine by myself haha). I’m going to do nails inspired by each of the 11 official Disney Princesses (Jasmine, Ariel, Rapunzel, Tiana, Belle, Merida, Cinderella, Pocahontas, Aurora, Mulan, and Snow White – in no particular order). I started with Cinderella and did a recreation of a previous nail design I’ve done (and look back on and wonder what I was thinking haha). I started with a coat of Orly Nail Defense. I then applied two coats of China Glaze – White on White. Once that had dried, I cut hole reinforcers in half and placed one half on each side of the base of my nail (this will make sense when you look at the picture haha). I then applied a coat of China Glaze – For Audrey and then three quick coats of Sinful Colors – Cinderella (I didn’t let them dry in between coats because I wanted to be able to remove the reinforcers without the polish stringing along with it). I then gave that lots of time to dry (like hours) and applied a coat of Seche Vite – Dry Fast top coat. You can’t really see the shimmer in Cinderella (probably because For Audrey was a little bit too dark as a base color, but it’s there haha). And excuse the awkward looking logo, I cut my finger on Sunday at the animal shelter and it looks gross, so there’ll be a box over it for a while. Thanks for reading!

Disney Princess - Cinderella

About Rachel (RachBeth Nails)

Nail Polish Addict.

Leave a Reply

