ABC Nail Challenge 2014: U is for Untried (Julep – Mariska)

ABC Nail Challenge 2014: U is for Untried (Julep – Mariska)

Hey everyone! I hope you had a great weekend and start of your week! My weekend was pretty good. On Saturday I wanted to go to the animal shelter, but I didn’t want to be tired for the picnic/baseball game I was going to with my internship, so I ended up going to the shelter on Sunday instead. After all the dogs had been out at least once, I sat with four eight week old chihuahua puppies (they were sooo tiny!), if I had my own place and could have a dog (and money and time for a dog haha), I totally would have adopted one haha. Monday and yesterday I went to my internship and then I went to my classes. If I can wake up in the morning, I’ll be going to to the shelter and walking dogs today.

Today’s letter is U is for Untried. I had a hard time figuring out something I could actually do with/to my nails and I figured untried was a good idea (and a good way to get another swatch on my Polish Stash page). I got Julep – Mariska on Monday, so that’s the color I went with. I started with a coat of Orly – Nail Defense Strengthening Protein Treatment as a base coat. I then applied two coats of Julep – Mariska (there is still some slight Visible Nail Line, but I think with three coats there would be none). Julep describes Mariska as a “juicy tangerine shimmer.” For my top coat I used one coat of Seche Vite – Dry Fast Top Coat. The first picture is taken how I normally take my pictures and the second picture is taken with flash (for color accuracy). Thanks for reading! Have a great day!

U is for Untried (ABC Nail Challenge 2014)

U is for Untried (ABC Nail Challenge 2014) [with flash]

About Rachel (RachBeth Nails)

Nail Polish Addict.

Leave a Reply

