ABC Nail Challenge 2014: T is for Turquoise Stone Nails

Hey everyone! Happy Friday, I hope you had a great week! This is the first week in a while that I’ve actually posted three times haha. My week went pretty good, I’m still trying to get used to school again after spring break, but I’m working on it. I still have some online homework to do, but I have until Sunday at midnight to get it all done. I’m going to a UA baseball game and picnic tomorrow afternoon for my internship, and in the morning I’m hoping to go to the animal shelter to walk dogs, but it depends on how much sleep I get (I don’t want to be tired when walking dogs or at the picnic/baseball game haha). If I don’t go tomorrow, I’ll go on Sunday. Then for the rest of the weekend I’ll be doing homework and researching jobs – super fun haha.

Today’s nails are T is for Turquoise Stone nails. I’ve done turquoise stone nails before, but I like today’s nails better. I started with a coat of Orly – Nail Defense Strengthening Protein Treatment for my base coat. I then applied two coats of Zoya – Wednesday for my base color. I then applied a coat of Sephora by OPI – It’s Real 18K Gold Top Coat. I used Wet n Wild – Black Crème and hairspray to create the black veins. I then applied a coat of Seche Vite – Dry Fast Top Coat. (I’m not sure who came up with the original nail design, but this is the tutorial I followed). Thanks for reading! Have a great day and weekend! 🙂 T is for Turquoise Stone Nails (ABC Nail Challenge 2014)

About Rachel (RachBeth Nails)

Nail Polish Addict.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

