ABC Nail Challenge 2014: R is for Roses

Hey everyone! I hope you had a good rest of your week and weekend! Mine was pretty good, I spent Wednesday through Friday at my grandparent’s house, Saturday morning I went to the animal shelter and walked dogs, and yesterday I just hung out at home and enjoyed my last day of spring break. I’m not looking forward to going back to school today, but oh well, it’s the home stretch before I graduate in May (which is both exciting and terrifying haha). Hopefully this last part of the semester goes by quickly.

Today’s nails are R is for Roses. I followed this tutorial by cutepolish on YouTube. Mine didn’t turn out exactly like hers, but I still like them for my first attempt. I’m not going to try to explain how I did them haha; cutepolish did a good job of giving a tutorial, so if you’re interested, check it out. For my base coat I used a coat of Orly – Nail Defense Strengthening Protein Treatment, for my base color I used two coats of China Glaze – Aquadelic, for the base color of the roses I used China Glaze – Something Sweet, for the accents of the roses and for the leaves I used acrylic paint, and for my top coat I used a coat of Seche Vite Dry Fast Top Coat. That’s all for today, thanks for reading! Have a great day!

R is for Roses (ABC Nail Challenge 2014)

About Rachel (RachBeth Nails)

Nail Polish Addict.

Leave a Reply

