ABC Nail Challenge 2014: P is for Purple Stripes (and Arizona Nail Meet Up)

ABC Nail Challenge 2014: P is for Purple Stripes (and Arizona Nail Meet Up)

Hey everyone! I hope you had/are having a good weekend! Mine was really good, it’s the start of spring break (which doesn’t really feel too exciting because I’ll still be doing my internship during my break, but at least I don’t have classes). I just got back from the Arizona Nail Meet Up #2 (fun) and I’m catching up on laundry (not fun). This is the first Arizona meet up I could make (the first one was in January and I was still on winter break). It was a lot of fun. It was hosted by Sarah of Chalkboard Nails, and there were 14 girls there including myself (the names of everyone are on Instagram 🙂 ). We played a game of “getting to know you” bingo and then a game where we had to match a brand name to the name of the color or the color name to the brand when given a swatch. It was a lot of fun and it was great to meet new people! Here’s a picture from the meet up:

AZ Nail Meet Up #2

The theme for our nails at the meet up was “stripes” so I decided to combine this with my ABC Nail Challenge and do P is for Purple Stripes. For these nails I started with a coat of Orly Nail Defense Protein Treatment. I then applied three coats of OPI – You’re Such a BudaPest. Once that was dry, I placed 4 pieces of striping tape horizontally on my nails, applied a generous coat of China Glaze – For Audrey, and then immediately removed the striping tape. Once that had had ample time to dry I applied a coat of Seche Vite Dry Fast Top Coat. Thanks for reading! 🙂

P is for Purple Stripes (ABC Nail Challenge 2014) and AZ Meet Up 2 Nails

About Rachel (RachBeth Nails)

Nail Polish Addict.

Leave a Reply

