ABC Nail Challenge 2014: O is for Ocean

ABC Nail Challenge 2014: O is for Ocean

Hey everyone! I hope you’ve had a good week so far! Mine’s been pretty good, I had a test on Monday that I did pretty well on and I had my internship on Monday and Tuesday. I have an online midterm tonight and my online assignments to do and then I’m on spring break! Yay – I’m ready for a break from school. I don’t have any super exciting plans for my break but I’ll be going to my internship at least a few days and I’ll be going to my grandparent’s house for a couple nights.

Today’s nails are O is for Ocean (and I’ll admit, these would work better for beach, but oceans have beaches so it works). I started with a coat of Orly Nail Defense Protein Treatment for my base coat. For my base color I applied two coats of Wet n Wild – I Need a Refresh-Mint, topped with a coat of Sinful Colors – Cinderella to create a shimmer. I then applied OPI – Can’t Find My Czechbook and used the saran wrap method to create the water ripple effect. For the tips of my nails, I sponged Zoya -Avery and OPI – You Don’t Know Jacques to create a sandy look. I then applied a coat of Seche Vite Dry Fast Top Coat. Thanks for reading! Have a great day! 🙂

O is for Ocean (ABC Nail Challenge 2014)

*After I posted these, my dad suggested adding gold flakes to the tips, so I added two coats of Sephora by OPI – It’s Real 18K Gold Top Coat to the sandy tips of my nails and then applied a coat of Seche Vite Dry Fast Top Coat to the entire nail. Here’s the new look:

O is for Ocean (added gold) (ABC Nail Challenge 2014)

About Rachel (RachBeth Nails)

Nail Polish Addict.

Leave a Reply

