ABC Nail Challenge 2014: N is for Nautical Nails

Hey everyone! I hope you had a good weekend. Mine was pretty good, I was dog/house-sitting all day Saturday and most of the day on Sunday, so that was fun. I was watching a Golden Retriever named Buster (there’s a picture of him on my Instagram). Other than that, my weekend was pretty uneventful. I did studying and laundry on Sunday when I got back home and then I did my nails.

Today’s nails are N is for Nautical Nails. I started with a coat of Orly Nail Defense Strengthening Protein Treatment for a basecoat on all my nails. To create the stripes, I first applied two coats of China Glaze – White on White, I then applied four pieces of striping tape on each of my nails that I was creating stripes on, and then I applied a coat of OPI – I Saw…U Saw…We Saw…Warsaw on top of the striping tape and then immediately removed the striping tape (sidenote: I really like the color I Saw…U Saw…We Saw…Warsaw, but it is a really bad stainer – as you can kind of see around my cuticles). For my accent anchor nail, I applied two coats of “A” Inspired Nail Polish – Cardinal, and then used the anchor image on the Bundle Monster plate BM08 and China Glaze – White on White to create the anchor. I then applied a coat of Wet n Wild Clear Nail Protector as a top coat. Thanks for reading! Have a great day!

N is for Nautical Nails (ABC Nail Challenge 2014)

About Rachel (RachBeth Nails)

Nail Polish Addict.

Leave a Reply

