ABC Nail Challenge 2014: M is for Mardi Gras

Hey everyone! I know that it’s been a week and a half since my last post, sorry! I’m just finding it hard to find time to do my nails. I still like nail polish/blogging but it’s not a priority right now. I plan on continuing my blog, but may only be posting once or twice a week for a while. Thanks for understanding! On a more positive note, I’ll be dog-sitting this weekend for a golden retriever named Buster! I’ll be spending Saturday and Sunday with him, he’s a really sweet dog and I’m excited to “have” a dog for the weekend!

So these nails should have been for yesterday because that’s when Mardi Gras was, but better late than never I guess haha. Today’s nails are M is for Mardi Gras. I started with a coat of Orly Nail Defense Strengthening Protein Treatment for my base coat. I used two coats of Julep – Payton for my base color. For the gold dots I used Julep – Margot and for the purple dots I used China Glaze – Flying Dragon. I topped it off with two coats of Wet n Wild – Clear Nail Protector. That’s it for me today, have a great week! Thanks for reading!

M is for Mardi Gras (ABC Nail Challenge 2014)

About Rachel (RachBeth Nails)

Nail Polish Addict.

Leave a Reply

