ABC Nail Challenge 2014: I is for Ikat

Hey everyone! Totally didn’t mean to take a week off haha, I just couldn’t find what I wanted to do for my “I” nails. This past week hasn’t been too exciting haha, I’ve done schoolwork and walked dogs at the Humane Society. I have my first test of the semester today (which seems crazy to me because I’ve only had two classes for that course).

Today’s nails are I is for Ikat. I did this design last year during my A to Z Nails 2013, so I kind of feel like this is cheating, but I couldn’t think of anything else haha. I started with two coats of OPI – Matte Nail Envy. I then applied two coats of Julep – Payton (this color stains, so I applied two coats of base coat to try and minimize the staining). I used white and black acrylic paints and Julep – Courteney for the ikat print. I then applied two coats of INM – Out the Door top coat (I used two coats because the acrylic paint sometimes gets thick and with two coats it smoothes everything out). Thanks for reading, I’ll be back on Wednesday with J nails. Have a great start to your week! 🙂

I is for Ikat (ABC Nail Challenge 2014)

About Rachel (RachBeth Nails)

Nail Polish Addict.

2 responses »

  1. thebubblybrunette

    Super pretty! I love your color scheme here.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

