ABC Nail Challenge 2014: G is for Galaxy

ABC Nail Challenge 2014: G is for Galaxy

Hey everyone! I hope you’ve had a great week so far! Mine’s been pretty good, I’ve started my internship (yay!) and I’m done with my in-person classes for the week (now I just have to finish my online assignments by Sunday night). I still need a few more hours to finish my internship hours for the week though. And I think I’ll try to go to the Humane Society again this week, I miss my dogs already haha.

Today’s nails are G is for Galaxy nails. I’ve never tried galaxy nails before, but I really like the way that these turned out, I’ll probably be doing some more in the future. I got my inspiration for these nails from this picture.

Galaxy by jayce76 on deviantART (jayce76.deviantart.com:art:Galaxy-279794383)

Image Credit: jayce76 on deviantART (http://jayce76.deviantart.com/art/Galaxy-279794383)

I used OPI – Matte Nail Envy as a base coat and Wet n Wild – Black Crème as my base color. The colors I used to sponge the background are Pure Ice – Beware, Pure Ice – Cheatin, China Glaze – Frostbite, Pure Ice – Celestial, China Glaze – Flying Dragon, Sally Hansen – Lively Lilac; with China Glaze – White on White and a dotting tool used to create the stars. For my top coat, I used INM – Out the Door top coat. Thanks so much for reading! I’ll be back on Friday with H nails! Enjoy the rest of your week! 🙂

G is for Galaxy (ABC Nail Challenge 2014)

About Rachel (RachBeth Nails)

Nail Polish Addict.

Leave a Reply

