ABC Nail Challenge 2014: E is for Eggs

ABC Nail Challenge 2014: E is for Eggs

Hey everyone! Happy Wednesday! I hope you’ve had a good week so far. Mine has been ok, on Monday I watched the FSU/Auburn game (it was fun to watch, even if Auburn lost) and yesterday I just hung out around the house (seems to be all I’ve done this winter break, but it’s been nice and relaxing). I don’t have anything planned for today or tomorrow either (I’m kind of looking forward to going back to school now; I want to see my friends and have something to do during the day). School starts on the 15th, but I only have class on Mondays and Wednesday so I’ll be back in Tucson on the 19th. I’m excited to start my last semester of my undergraduate career, but at the same time I’m nervous to start my life after college. But I’m sure everything will work out in the end.

Today’s letter is E…is for Eggs. I didn’t know what to do for today’s nails, but  I eventually came to the idea of eggs (I don’t really know how because I don’t really like eggs that much haha). I started with a coat of OPI – Matte Nail Envy, then I applied two coats of China Glaze – Exotic Encounters (oh hey! another E haha). I then used a dotting tool and white acrylic paint to make the egg white and a dotting tool and yellow acrylic paint to make the yolk. I then applied two coats of INM – Out the Door top coat (I used two coats because the acrylic paint was really thick). Thanks for reading, I’ll be back on Friday with F nails. Have a great day and a great rest of your week!

E is for Eggs (ABC Nail Challenge 2014)

About Rachel (RachBeth Nails)

Nail Polish Addict.

4 responses »

  1. This is pretty great, my son would love this. Fried eggs are one of his many favorite foods.

    Reply
  2. I’m so digging these!
    I love quirky designs ❤

    Reply

Leave a Reply

