ABC Nail Challenge 2014: A is for Arizona

Hey everyone! I hope you’ve all had a great weekend! Mine was okay, we took down the Christmas trees (all 4 of them!) and other the Christmas decorations inside the house on Sunday, now we just have to take down the decorations and lights outside.

As 2013 comes to an end, I want to thank everyone for reading and following my blog! It really means a lot to me that people actually look at my nails 🙂 Here’s a video I made with the Flipagram app with all my nails from this year; from January 1st to December 27th. Thanks again for all your support!

To start off 2014, I’m going to do another alphabet nail art challenge. I did one at the beginning of this year, so I thought I would start this year with another one. Last year I didn’t go in alphabetical order, but this year I think I’ll try to. Even though it’s not 2014 yet, my first post in the ABC Nail Challenge 2014 will be today. And today’s letter is…A is for Arizona! I go to school at the University of Arizona and for Christmas my parents got me an “A” Inspired Nail Polish set (it came with a red and a blue nail polish – my school colors – and block A nail stickers), so I’m dedicating the first post of this challenge to my school. Plus the Wildcat football team is playing in the AdvoCare V100 Bowl tomorrow and I wanted to show support for them (Bear Down! Go Cats!). For these nails I started with a coat of OPI – Matte Nail Envy. I then applied two coats of China Glaze – White on White to all of my nails. Then I applied two coats of “A” inspired – Cardinal and Navy Blue (no official names were given to the polishes on the bottles or packages, so I’m naming them after the school colors) to the tips of my nails (alternating colors for each finger). I then applied block A nail stickers to each of my nails (I had tried putting them over the Cardinal and Navy, but they were really hard to see). I finished it up with a coat of INM – Out the Door Top Coat. I don’t really like how they turned out (I freehanded the tips and they’re not even, the stickers don’t lay completely flat, they didn’t photograph well [it’s really blue, not black], and my nails are shaped weird because they keep breaking), but it was late at night when I did them, so they’ll have to do I guess haha. Thank you so much for reading! Have a fun (and safe) New Year’s Eve! I’ll be back on Wednesday with letter B nails!

A is for Arizona (ABC Nail Challenge 2014)

About Rachel (RachBeth Nails)

Nail Polish Addict.

Leave a Reply

