Forever 21 – Cotton Candy Swatch

Hello everyone! I hope you had a wonderful Christmas if you celebrate and if you don’t celebrate Christmas, I hope you’ve had a great week. My Christmas was pretty good, I got some yarn and yarn needles (I picked up crocheting at the beginning of this month), a curling wand for my hair (that I’m not good at using because I’m scared of burning myself; but I really like the way my hair looks when it’s curled so I guess I’ll have to practice), red and blue Arizona Wildcat nail polish and block A nail stickers (the polish doesn’t have a brand name or a color name, but they look like they’ll be decent polish and the bottles have block As on them), a shirt and a jacket, and some other stuff. For Christmas dinner my mom, dad, grandpa, and sister had prime rib and my grandma and I had turkey (I’m not a huge fan of prime rib, although this year it looked like it was cooked really well). We also had mashed potatoes and gravy, sweet potatoes, 24 hour salad (it’s like a fruit salad with marshmallows and a custard; it’s my favorite part of holiday dinners), fresh cranberries, and olives. It was a really good dinner. Yesterday was my mom’s birthday and in the afternoon we went to the mall (except my dad, he had to work) and returned a pair of my sister’s jeans and my sister and I stocked up on soap to take back to school with us (Bath and Body Works was having a sale), I also got a new pair of pink and white Tom’s shoes. Then for dinner last night we went to sushi (yum)!

Today I have a swatch of a polish I got from a friend for my birthday earlier this month – Forever 21 – Cotton Candy (baby blue/multi). I applied a coat of OPI – Matte Nail Envy as a base coat. I then applied two coats of Wet n Wild – I Need a Refresh-mint as a base color because the polish was not quite opaque on its own with two coats, and I Need a Refresh-mint matched the base of Cotton Candy pretty well. Then I applied two coats of Forever 21 – Cotton Candy (the name on the bottle was baby blue/multi, but I went online and found the actual name from the Forever 21 website). Cotton Candy is a crelly; it’s not quite a creme, and not quite a jelly. I topped it off with a coat of INM – Out the Door Top Coat.  Thank you for reading, have a great weekend!

Forever 21 Cotton Candy

About Rachel (RachBeth Nails)

Nail Polish Addict.

Leave a Reply

