Neon Half Moon

Hey everyone! It’s been more than a month since my last post (oops). In that month, I’ve performed at my last home football game with the band (we beat Oregon, which was pretty cool since they were number 5 in the nation and they lost to our unranked team), my parents got to see me perform a halftime show (they came down to Tucson for my senior night), I went to my last ever football game with the band (it was fun even though we lost to our in-state rivals, ASU), went to a friend’s house for thanksgiving, I turned 22 on December 3rd (and I don’t feel any different – looking at you Taylor Swift), lost and found an internship (that was stressful), finished major projects, and gone to my last day of class for the semester (except for finals next week). I have a couple finals that I have to do next week, I’m going to a dog handling class at the Humane Society of Southern Arizona so I can become a volunteer, and I’m going home next Friday and I don’t come back to Tucson until January 20th (yay! long winter break). I should be able to keep up with blogging again because I actually have time now haha.

These nails are actually from October, but I didn’t have time to post them until now (notice the “out of season” neon colors). For these nails I started with a coat of OPI Matte Nail Envy. I then applied three coats of China Glaze – Flip Flop Fantasy. Once that dried, I used a hole punch reinforcer and painted the top part of my nails with two coats of China Glaze – Turned Up Turquoise. I finished with a coat of INM – Out the Door Top Coat. I’ll be back on Friday with more nails! 🙂 Thanks for reading!

Neon Half Moon (Flip Flop Fantasy and Turned Up Turquoise)

About Rachel (RachBeth Nails)

Nail Polish Addict.

2 responses »

  1. Love this color combo! And great job on the half moon 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

