November Nail Art Challenge – November 1: Movember

Hey everyone! Opps, I kind of took a week off on accident haha. Oh well, it was for a good reason, I had 3 tests I needed to study for this week, luckily I don’t have any more tests for a while. I have a little bit of catching up to do since I was gone for almost a week. Saturday was band day and it was amazing. The night performance went so well, I love the Pride of Arizona and I’m so sad that this year is my last, the past 4 years have gone by so fast. Here’s a video from the night performance of The Beatles Strike Back. I’m so incredibly proud of everyone in the Pride for working so hard this season so far. In the past week I’ve also gotten an internship for next semester (my last semester of my undergraduate career)! I’m going to be an tutor with an organization that works with children in Child Protective Services. I’m really excited to start! This afternoon I’m going to go to a volunteer orientation at the Humane Society of Souther Arizona to start the process of becoming a dog walker. I volunteer at the Sacramento SPCA back home, but I will finally have the time to volunteer here (plus I miss my dogs and since I don’t have the time or money to have my own dog in Tucson, I’ll get my dog fix walking shelter dogs).  I think that’s all that’s happened in the past week haha. This month I’m going to be doing the November nail art challenge (hopefully I’ll be able to finish all the days this time – although the ones around Thanksgiving may or may not happen because I’ll be going to a friend’s house). This challenge was created by Instgram user @californails, here is the list of themes for the month.

November Nail Art Challenge List

Today’s theme is Movember. Movember is “an official global charity…[whose] vision is to have an everlasting impact on the face of men’s health.” For this theme I started with a coat of OPI – Matte Nail Envy. The awareness ribbon color for prostate and testicular cancer is light blue so I painted all my fingers (except my ring finger) with two coats of China Glaze – For Audrey. I then used black acrylic paint to paint mustaches and beards on my nails. For my ring finger, I pained two coats of China Glaze – White on White and I used light blue acrylic paint (a mix of blue and white acrylic paints) to create a ribbon. I topped it off with a coat of INM – Out the Door top coat. Thanks for reading, I’ll be back on Monday with fox nails. Have a great weekend!

November Nail Art Challenge - November 1 - Movember

About Rachel (RachBeth Nails)

Nail Polish Addict.

2 responses »

  1. Love the challenge – I’m so joining, glad you brought it to my attention : )
    Love them freehanded moustaches!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

