Halloween Nail Art Challenge – October 25: Blood

Hey Everyone! Happy Friday! This week went pretty well compared to the past couple weeks. I have practice this afternoon and then after practice, I’m going to pick up paperwork for my internship next semester.  After that I’ll do some homework, relax, and hydrate (even though it’s almost November, the high on Saturday is 86 degrees). I’ll get a good amount of sleep and be ready for band day! I’m really excited and nervous for it. It’s my last band day ever, and that’s kind of sad, but luckily there’s still four more home football games to perform at. While I’ll have some down time in-between my performances on Saturday, there won’t be much time to do anything, so the majority of my homework and studying will have to be done on Sunday.

Today’s theme is blood. I decided to go with a splatter mani to get a blood splatter effect. I started with a coat of Zoya – Anchor base coat. I then applied 2 coats of Zoya – Avery. For the splatter part I used Pure Ice – Siren. I topped it off with a coat of INM – Out the Door top coat. I’m also experimenting with a different picture set up, I put a piece of black poster paper on my wall and am shining a desk lamp at the paper and my hand. I think this might give more color accurate photos, but I’ll have to test this with other manis as well. Thanks for reading, I’ll be back on Monday with monsters, have a great weekend!

Halloween Nail Art Challenge October 25-Blood

About Rachel (RachBeth Nails)

Nail Polish Addict.

Leave a Reply

