Halloween Nail Art Challenge – October 22: Critters

Hey everyone! Sorry about skipping Saturday (the theme was pumpkins). I didn’t have time on Friday or Saturday to do my nails for the challenge. Family weekend went pretty well, Arizona won the football game (yay!). On Sunday I went to my grandparents’ house for dinner (steak and potatoes) and did some homework. Yesterday I registered for my classes and I’m really liking my schedule (I’m at 12 units right now, and two of my classes are online and the other two are 2.5 hour classes on Monday and Tuesday nights, I’ll be at 15 units once I add my internship). I only need 6 units to graduate in May, but I need 12 units to be considered a  full-time student, so I’m taking 15 (I’ve never taken less than 16 units so far). Hopefully I’ll be able to find a job as well. This Saturday is Band Day and while I’m excited, I’m also stressing because it feels like we haven’t had enough time, but we have practice on Wednesday and Friday to get everything to the level we want it at.

Today’s theme is critters. I decided to go with black cats. I started with a coat of OPI – Matte Nail Envy. I then applied two coats of China Glaze – White on White. I then applied two coats of China Glaze – Ghoulish Glow. Once that had dried I applied a coat of Out the Door top coat. I then used Sally Hansen Hard as Nails Xtreme Wear – Black Out and Shany Cosmetics stamping plate SH-08 for the cat image. I topped it all off with a coat of Out the Door Top Coat. Thanks for reading, I’ll be back on Friday with blood!

Halloween Nail Art Challenge October 22 - Critters

Halloween Nail Art Challenge October 22 - Critters (Glowing)

About Rachel (RachBeth Nails)

Nail Polish Addict.

2 responses »

  1. ambroseanthonythompson

    I don’t look at nails, but these would draw even my attention.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

