One Year Blogging and Pregnancy and Infant Loss Remembrance Day Nails

Hey everyone! One year ago today I started blogging. Apparently I didn’t understand clean up (and didn’t really until recently) and my hand pose was often awkward. I want to thank everyone who follows me, I appreciate all of you! When I first started this blog, I didn’t think that anyone would follow me and got excited every time I got an email saying that I got a new follower. Even one year later, I still get excited. I just wanted to say thank you for sticking with me! Today is also my sister’s 19th birthday. Even though we didn’t always get along growing up, we’ve started to get along better. But no matter what, she’s my sister and I love her. Oh!, she told me I had to mention her birthday on my blog, so Happy Birthday Sarah! (I wonder if she’ll even read this :P).

I couldn’t get my ghost nails for the Halloween Nail Art Challenge to work so I decided not to stress about it and skip that day (I’ll continue the challenge tomorrow with graveyard nails).

Today is Pregnancy and Infant Loss Awareness Day. Although I personally have not experienced this, I know people who have and did these nails to show my support for them and others who are going through the same thing. For my nails, I started with a coat of OPI – Matte Nail Envy. The blue is Wet n Wild – I Need a Refresh-mint and the pink is China Glaze – Something Sweet. I used the footprint image from Shany Cosmetics stamping plate SH03 and China Glaze – White on White for the footprints. I topped my nails off with a coat of Sally Hansen Insta-Dri – Clearly Quick. Thanks for reading, have a great day!

Pregnancy and Infant Loss Remembrance Day Nails

About Rachel (RachBeth Nails)

Nail Polish Addict.

4 responses »

  1. Very pretty look. Congrats on your 1 year anniversary!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

