Halloween Nail Art Challenge – October 10: Trick or Treat

Hey everyone! I’m really glad that this week is almost over, I’m ready for the weekend. My three tests on Tuesday wore me out and yesterday I was just off (I felt sick and not like myself). I’m hoping today and tomorrow go better and then I have the weekend to relax :). I have practice on Friday (thankfully just from 3-5:30pm) and then Saturday morning I have practice from 8-12pm. I also don’t have any tests next week (yay!) so hopefully that will help me be able to enjoy my weekend.

The theme for today’s nails from the Halloween Nail Art Challenge is trick or treat. I wasn’t sure what I wanted to do at first, but then decided to go with a skittle mani (get it? Skittles are a candy and with a skittle mani each nail is a different treat – I know, I’m lame haha 🙂 ). For all my nails I started with a coat of OPI Matte Nail Envy. For my thumb (not pictured), I applied two coats of China Glaze – Shower Together and used China Glaze – White on White to make dots. For my pointer/index finger, I applied two coats of China Glaze – White on White as my base color and then used China Glaze – Shower Together and China Glaze – Flying Dragon to create a cloud mani. For my middle finger I applied two coats of China Glaze – White on White, and then used striping tape and China Glaze – Shower Together to create stripes. For my ring finger, I applied two coats of China Glaze – Flying Dragon topped with two coats of Pure Ice – Cheatin. For my pinky, I applied two coats of China Glaze – Flying Dragon as my base color and then applied dots using China Glaze – White on White. I topped all my nails with a coat of Sally Hansen Insta-Dri – Clearly Quick. That’s it from me today, I’ll be back on Sunday with ghost nails. Thanks for reading, have a great week!

Halloween Nail Art Challenge - October 10 - Trick or Treat

About Rachel (RachBeth Nails)

Nail Polish Addict.

Leave a Reply

