Halloween Nail Art Challenge – October 7: Pattern

Hey everyone! I wasn’t quite sure if I’d get this post done (I was studying for tests all weekend), but I managed to pull through. Because I was studying, these nails aren’t my best, but they’re far from my worst haha. I didn’t really do anything except study this weekend, so I’ll get right to my nails.

Today’s theme is “pattern,” I wasn’t quite sure what to do. I tried to do a chevron nails, but failed miserably, so I decided to go with stripes. I started with a coat of Zoya – Anchor base coat. I then applied two coats of Zoya – Arizona. I allowed an ample amount of time for those coats to dry and then applied 3 pieces of striping tape horizontally across my nails. I then applied a coat of Sally Hansen Hard as Nails Xtreme Wear – Black Out over my nails. Once I had finished applying Black Out, I removed the striping tape. I topped it off with a coat of Sally Hansen Insta-Dri – Clearly Quick. Some of the lines weren’t quite straight, but I figured it added to the Halloween effect (somehow, not exactly sure how though haha). Also, there is some orange tint on my cuticles, I tried my best to get it off, but it wouldn’t budge. Thanks for reading, I’ll be back on the Thursday with “trick or treat” nails. Have a great week!

Halloween Nail Art Challenge October 7 - Pattern

About Rachel (RachBeth Nails)

Nail Polish Addict.

2 responses »

  1. I love them! Those perfect orange stripes peaking through – awesome.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

