Halloween Nail Art Challenge – October 4: Candy Corn

Hey everyone! I’m really glad that this week is over, it seemed to drag on and on. Although I’m really not looking forward to next week, I have three tests on Tuesday :/ . I’m having friends over tonight and then I’ll be studying for the rest of the weekend. I’ve also updated my blog theme for Halloween 🙂 My polish stash has also been updated and includes a link to my polish spreadsheet.

The theme for today’s nails is candy corn. I tried doing a gradient, but they didn’t turn out very good so I took a different approach. I went with a simplified dotted candy corn look. I started with a coat of OPI Matte Nail Envy. I then applied two coats of OPI – You Don’t Know Jacques. I used Sally Hansen Insta-Dri – Lightening, Zoya – Arizona, and China Glaze – White on White for the candy corn. I finished it up with a coat of Sally Hansen Insta-Dri – Clearly Quick. I’ll be back on Monday with a pattern for the Halloween Nail Art Challenge. Have a great weekend! Thanks for reading!

Halloween Nail Art Challenge October 4 - Candy Corn

About Rachel (RachBeth Nails)

Nail Polish Addict.

Leave a Reply

