Pink with White Dots

 

Hey everyone! It’s been a while since I posted anything! Since I last posted, I’ve moved back to Tucson, completed band camp, finished my first week back at school for my senior year, and performed in my last first football game. Band camp went well, we learned all of pre-game (a first in many years) and part one of out halftime show “The Beatles Strike Back” (here’s our performance on the last night of band camp, the video from the game isn’t up yet). After band camp ended, school started. I only have band on Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays. On Tuesdays and Thursdays, I have four classes from 11:00 to 4:45 in the same room (not quite sure how I feel about that yet haha). My classes seem interesting (so far at least), but they do seem like more work than my other classes so far (which makes sense, I’m taking more upper division classes now). I know I’ll be able to keep up, I’ll just have to organize and prioritize. Our first football game was against Northern Arizona University (NAU) on Friday and we won 35 to 0. It was the first time we performed pre-game and halftime for a big crowd, and it was also the unveiling of our new uniforms! Unfortunately, I didn’t get any pictures in it this week, but I’ll try to remember to get some at the next game.

Because I’ve been so busy with life, I hadn’t had time to paint my nails until Saturday night. It was the first time I’ve painted my nails since my last blog post. I did something simple to help ease me back into doing my nails. I started with a coat of OPI Matte Nail Envy base coat. I then applied three coats of Wet n Wild –Candy-licious. I then used a dotting tool and China Glaze – White on White for the dots. I topped it off with a coat of Out the Door top coat. That’s it from me today, I’ll be back on Wednesday with another post.Pink with White Dots

About Rachel (RachBeth Nails)

Nail Polish Addict.

Leave a Reply

