Ikat Nails (second try)

Hey everyone! I hope you all had a great week last week. I watched the puppies on Monday and Wednesday, but I forgot to take pictures both days (9 mobile puppies are a lot of work, haha). Tuesday, Thursday, and Friday were just relaxing days, I didn’t really do much, but it was nice. On Saturday, my sister had her graduation/going away party (although none of her friends were there, they were all out of town, so the party turned into a birthday party for my dad – his birthday was on Friday, but  it was still fun). I knew what I was going to wear at her party, so I decided to do my nails to compliment my dress. Today, I’m puppy sitting and taking my 12 year old neighbor with me to play with the puppies (and help me out haha).

Puppies 7:28

My dress has an Ikat/Chevron print, so I decided to go with an Ikat print for my nails. I started with a coat of Zoya – Anchor base coat. I then applied two coats of Zoya – Avery. I followed this tutorial from Nails by Kayla Shevonne for making the Ikat print. I used black and white acrylic paint and Zoya – Wednesday for the Ikat print. Overall, I think they turned out good and they complimented my dress well (the dress is from The Limited, in case anyone is wondering). Anyway, here are my nails! Thanks for reading! I’ll be back on Wednesday!

Nude:Blue Ikat

Nails and Dress

About Rachel (RachBeth Nails)

Nail Polish Addict.

Leave a Reply

