Mint Mani for Talia Joy

Hello everyone! I hope you’ve had a good past couple days! I babysat 5 kids on Wednesday night with my sister (that was interesting, haha). Then on Thursday, i just kind of relaxed (typical summer day haha). Today, I’m puppy sitting again, I haven’t seen them in person since Monday, but they look like they’ve grown a lot since then! Here’s a picture of red boy in the kiddie pool for the first time:

red boy in pool

Today’s nails are inspired by and dedicated to Talia Joy Castanello, an extremely talented YouTube make-up artist. Unfortunately, she lost her battle against neuroblastoma and preleukemia on Tuesday morning, at the age of 13. Nicole from Nail Polish Wars thought that it would be nice for the nail community to band together and show their support for Talia and her family by posting mint nails with the hashtags #mintmanisfortaliajoy and #taliaslegacy (the color choice of mint was inspired by the last post on Talia’s Instagram before her passing). I wanted to do something fun and girly, so I decided to try my first leopard print nails. For these nails, I started with a coat of OPI Matte Nail Envy. I then applied two coats of China Glaze – For Audrey. I let that dry and then added blobs of China Glaze – Shower Together with a dotting tool. I then outlined different parts of the Shower Together blobs with the tiny end of the dotting tool and Sally Hansen Hard as Nails Xtreme Wear – Black Out. I then added little dots with Black Out and topped it with two coats of Out the Door Top Coat (I wanted super shiny nails). For my first attempt at leopard print nails, I’m pleased with how they turned out. I’m adding the InLinkz (hopefully) so be sure to check out the others who have contributed mint manis! Have a great day, and just keep swimming.

Mint Mani For Talia Joy

About Rachel (RachBeth Nails)

Nail Polish Addict.

Leave a Reply

