Lucky 13 Lacquer – Always

**Products reviewed in this post were purchased by me**

Hey everyone! I hope you’ve had a great week! Mine was pretty good; I puppy sat, went to Chico, puppy sat some more, and relaxed. On Wednesday, Sarah and I took the puppies for their first real car ride. We took four puppies to my mom’s work (she works close to where the puppies live) and hung out there for about an hour while her coworkers came down to snuggle the puppies. Then we went back to the puppies’ house and switched puppies. We took the remaining five puppies to their owner’s (Renee) work. We put a blanket on the ground and the puppies stumbled around on the blanket while Renee’s coworkers took turns holding them. The first group of puppies was very noisy in the car, but the second group was quiet. Roxie (mama dog) did very good with us taking the puppies away and didn’t squish any of the ones that were left at home with her. The puppies are also starting to hear! I was making noises (I’m weird) and pink girl perked her ears up and looked at me. I continued to talk/make noises at her and she looked at me and my mouth while I was talking. I then cuddled with blue boy and barked at him, to which he responded to by barking and play growling at me. I’m headed back there today to watch them, so I’ll have more puppy pictures on Monday! Here’s a picture of all 9 puppies on a sheet in the kitchen.

1069852_4492370805997_781757812_n

**Products reviewed in this post were purchased by me**

Today’s nails feature my second ever indie polish! This is another Lucky 13 Lacquer polish (the same brand as my first indie). This polish is called “Always” and it is from Lucky 13’s Mischief Managed (Harry Potter) Collection. This polish was “inspired by the patronus and this exchange between Albus Dumbledore and Severus Snape.” (“Lily? After all this time?” – Albus; “Always” – Snape). This polish is a “sheer silver-y topcoat with aqua microflakes that glows bright blue in the dark.”  I love this polish! It has a subtle shimmer and the blue flakes are subtle as well, until they hit the right light. I layered this polish over China Glaze – White on White to get the effect of the polish on its own without the base color adding or detracting from the polish. When I charged up the polish and turned the lights off, the glow was great, it’s definitely bright blue! The brush and formula are great, just as in “Hey, Who Turned Out The Lights?”.

I started with a coat of OPI – Matte Nail Envy, topped that with two coats of China Glaze – White on White, applied three coats of Lucky 13 Lacquer – Always, and topped it off with Out the Door Top Coat. I would definitely recommend this polish if you’re looking for a sheer silver topper that glows in the dark! It is available here for $8.50 plus shipping. Have a great day and weekend! Thanks for reading!

Lucky 13 Lacquer - Always (3 coats) over China Glaze - White on White (2 coats)

Glowing Lucky 13 Lacquer - Always (3 Coats) over China Glaze - White on White (2 coats)

**Products reviewed in this post were purchased by me**

About Rachel (RachBeth Nails)

Nail Polish Addict.

Leave a Reply

