Cartoon Nails

Hey everyone! I’m really sorry for not posting on Monday, I had nails and a post planned, but I had a major nail fail and could not post them haha. I hope you all had a great weekend and beginning of the week. It feels like Monday to me because my sister and I went to Chico to visit our grandpa on Monday night and we left yesterday morning (it felt like a second weekend to me). It was a short visit, but it was nice to see my grandpa in between his trips – he was camping for two weeks, came home for a day, and he’s headed back out camping and traveling the country (I hope when I’m his age I’ll have as much energy and be in as good of shape as he is!). I puppy sat on Monday, oh my gosh they’re all getting so big! All of them have their eyes open and they are walking around a lot more then they were on Friday. Yesterday Sarah and I had eye appointments (both of us have “perfect vision,” although I am a tiny bit farsighted, but nothing that needs correction), and we had our eyes dilated for the first time (needless to say it was interesting trying to read/text haha). Today Sarah and I are puppy sitting and we’ll get to take the puppies on their second car ride to get them used to going places in the car; the puppies will also get to meet new people because we’ll probably take them to my mom’s work. Here’s some puppy pictures me and red boy and teal girl resting her head on her paw (adorable!).

image

photo-12

I’m kind of proud of today’s nails. They’re not the best, but I tried something new and I kind of got it to work! I decided to re-create the cartoon nails look. These are not exactly how I envisioned them, but the basic idea is there and with practice, I think I’ll be able to make them better 🙂 . I started with Orly Nail Defense. I topped that with 3 coats of China Glaze – Flip Flop Fantasy. I then outlined my nail with a striping brush and black acrylic paint (I should have made the lines thinner, but I was learning as I went). I then used a dotting tool and white acrylic paint to make a dot on each of my nails. I then used a striping brush and white acrylic paint to create the white line on each of my nails above the dot (I’m not sure what it’s called haha). I topped them off with Essie – Matte About You Top Coat. It was way easier than I thought it would be when I first saw the design and in person they look pretty good! I’ll definitely be doing these again someday because they’re simple and fun. Have a great Wednesday! Thanks for reading!

Cartoon Nails

About Rachel (RachBeth Nails)

Nail Polish Addict.

2 responses »

  1. Not gonna lie, my comment is mainly about the puppies lol – THEY ARE SOOO CUTE! The pic of teal girl is too much, they look really soft as well like they make great cuddling companions 😀
    Great going with the nails, not seen this look with neons before, it really makes the design pop even more!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

