China Glaze – Sun Worshipper

Hey everyone! I was supposed to post this yesterday, but I didn’t get around to doing it. My week went well, I celebrated the 4th of July with my neighbors; we had a barbecue, did some “safe and sane” fireworks, and swam. It was pretty fun overall. On Friday, Sarah and I watched the puppies, their eyes are starting to open! I think they look weird, they look like black holes in certain lights because they’re start opening from the inner corners and you can’t really see the blue color of the puppy eyes. With their eyes opening up, they are starting to get sturdier on their feet, which means that we’ll have to keep a closer eye on them to make sure they don’t crawl out of the whelping box. Here’s a picture of light blue boy (his eyes were opened the most).

light blue boy eyes opening

My nails started feeling like they were going to break, so I cut them. Unfortunately, I cut them too short and didn’t file them well for these pictures (sorry, it was late, my clean up is also really bad). I started with a coat of OPI Matte Nail Envy. I then applied four coats of China Glaze – Sun Worshipper (it’s pretty sheer, and if my nails were longer the nail line would be extremely visible – maybe I’ll try this color again over white for better coverage). I topped that with Sephora by OPI – It’s Real 18K Gold Top Coat. I topped that with Orly – In a Snap Top Coat. Again, I’m sorry about my uneven nails and really bad clean up. I’m going to get back on track next week (hopefully) so I’ll be back on Monday with some more (better) nails. Have a wonderful weekend!

Sun Worshipper

Sun Worshipper Gold

About Rachel (RachBeth Nails)

Nail Polish Addict.

2 responses »

  1. Oh my goodness that puppy is just aw-worthy; your nails are fantastic as well! Your “not cleaned very well” is my “dang I did a good job,” so I think you’re fine!

    Reply
    • Thanks! I catch myself awwing at the puppies whenever I’m watching them. My nails are cleaned up well, but there’s some orange on my skin from the clean up which bothers me haha. Thanks though! 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

