Pink Cloud Mani

Hey everyone! I hope you’ve had a good week so far, mine has okay so far. My sister is graduating from high school tonight (it’s hard to believe she’s going to be going to college next year, time flies). Other than that I have nothing else planned today. Tomorrow I have another physical therapy session for my shoulder; I’m not sure how much it’s helping, but I guess I won’t really know how much it helped until I go back to Tucson for band camp. In PT, I’m working on strengthening/stretching the muscle in my shoulder blade area so hopefully it will be able to handle more of the stress that marching band puts it through. It’s strange really, I play the smallest instrument in the band (piccolo) and my shoulder is messed up; although it’s not messed up from the weight of the piccolo, it’s messed up from the position it’s held in. I only have one more year left though so even if it still hurts, I’ll try my best to push through it as best I can.

Today’s nails are another cloud mani (like this one). I used a coat of OPI Matte Nail Envy as a base coat. I then applied two coats of China Glaze – Something Sweet as my base color. I topped that with Lucky 13 – Hey, Who Turned out the Lights? (I’m really into glow in the dark nail polish right now, haha). I then used China Glaze – Dance Baby and China Glaze – Make an Entrance. I finished with a coat of Orly – In a Snap. Have a great rest of the week, I’ll be back on Friday!

pink cloud mani 2

pink cloud mani 1
cloud mani glow bottle
cloud mani glow

 

 

About Rachel (RachBeth Nails)

Nail Polish Addict.

Leave a Reply

