Saran Wrap Nails

Hello Everyone! It’s Friday! I hope you all had a good week and have a good weekend whenever yours starts (everyday is like a weekend to me, haha). My sister had her last official day of high school yesterday (she still has graduation practice and some senior things, but she’s done with school), and she graduates on Wednesday. I can’t believe that she’s almost graduated from high school, time is going by way fast (I still can’t believe that I only have a year left of college). She’s going to the University of Nevada, Reno in the fall. I’ve been home for almost 2 weeks now and while I haven’t really done much of anything, I really like being home (most of the time, sometimes it’s hard to adjust back to living with my family as opposed to being able to do whatever I want/when I want it at school). I don’t really have much else to talk about, so time for nails.

Today I tried something I haven’t tried before – a saran wrap mani. This is my first time trying this, so there is definitely room for improvement, but I think that this technique is something I will try again in the future. I’m not that great at describing what I did, but you can search for this technique and find many tutorials for it. I used China Glaze – Pink Voltage and Lucky 13 Lacquer – Hey, Who Turned Out the Lights? (I’m sort of obsessed with glow in the dark recently, haha) for the base of the design and China Glaze – Shower Together for the part that I blotted with saran wrap. I finished it with a coat of Orly In a Snap and that was it. I have two different pictures of it glowing because I’m not sure which one shows the glow better (I wrote this when I was kind of tired and my ability to distinguish between the glowing was not very good). Thanks for reading, check back on Monday 🙂

Saran Wrap Mani

Saran Wrap Mani Glow 2

Saran Wrap Mani Glow 1

About Rachel (RachBeth Nails)

Nail Polish Addict.

Leave a Reply

