My First Zoya Polish – Chyna (PixieDust)

Hello 🙂 I’ve had a busy couple of days, I had physical therapy for my shoulder, a MRI, and a CT scan on Wednesday and last night I went to my high school’s band concert (the people who are seniors now were freshman when I graduated, I thought I would go see their last concert). Today I think I’m just going to hang out and relax and this weekend I might go to Chico to see my grandpa, but that’s still a tentative plan. On Monday, I have jury duty (again, I was called 2 years ago but wasn’t selected to be on a jury, I hope I don’t get put on a jury this time [I appreciate the judicial system, but I don’t want to be involved in it, too much responsibility]). Depending on whether or not I have jury duty, I might walk dogs at the SPCA during the week to get me out of the house.

Today, I have my first Zoya polish to show you. I had a code for a free nail polish from Zoya so I ordered Chyna (a PixieDust polish) and I was not disappointed in my first Zoya. I knew I liked textured polish from the China Glaze, but Chyna brings the textured polish to a whole new level. I really liked that the texture was not obnoxious and super rough, but was present at the same time. The sparkle in Chyna was really pretty as well. I applied two coats of Zoya – Chyna over OPI Matte Nail Envy and that was it. The color reminded me of Dorothy’s slippers from The Wizard of Oz. That’s it from me today, I’ll be back on Monday. Thanks for reading!

Zoya Chyna (inside)

Zoya Chyna (outside)

Zoya Chyna (outside blurred)

About Rachel (RachBeth Nails)

Nail Polish Addict.

Leave a Reply

