Paw Prints – Guess Who’s Back!

Hey everyone! I’m back! It’s been so weird not blogging for 2 or 3 weeks and trying to get back into it might be interesting haha, but I think once I get back into the swing of things I’ll be alright. I’m done with school for the year, so now it’s time to relax and take things easy. The end of the semester went well, I’ll be able to keep my GPA above a 3.0 (I’m still waiting on one more grade to be posted). I’m home now (in Elk Grove) and I’m realizing that I left stuff in Tucson (nothing super-important, but stuff I would like to have here). I was so excited to see my dogs when I got in on Saturday night and I think that they were excited to see me as well; Louis (my chihuahua) was whining and running around my like crazy until I got on the ground so he could see me. It’s strange not seeing my dogs everyday, Louis especially, he looks so tiny. I’m not exactly sure what I’m doing this summer, things are still up in the air with my shoulder (but I have an appointment today, so hopefully they will be able to figure out what’s wrong with my shoulder and can fix it). I’ll definitely be spending a lot of time with my dogs and hopefully relaxing. I’m kind of nervous for my appointment today because I’m not sure what will happen and I’m not sure they’ll be able to figure it out. But there’s no use worrying about it right now, I’ll just see what the appointment brings and go from there. I think I’ll stick to blogging on Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays indefinitely (it’s much less stressful, and I get to enjoy my nails for a longer time).

I did these nails a while ago (I think I did them on April 28), but since I took a break from blogging, I obviously haven’t had a chance to post them yet. I had a “Pet-a-Puppy” event on April 30, so I decided to paint my nails with paw prints (I don’t really have a reason for choosing the colors that I did except that I wanted to use those colors and they were close, haha). I started with a coat of OPI Matte Nail Envy. I then applied two coats of China Glaze – Orange You Hot for my base color. I made paw prints with a dotting tool and China Glaze – Exotic Encounters. I topped that with Orly In a Snap

pawprints inside no glitter

The next day, I got bored with my nails so I added some color changing glitter polish from Claire’s (it doesn’t have a name, but it changes from grey to “pink” – really a red color – when exposed to sunlight).

In Sun

In Sun

Inside (no sunlight)

Inside

That’s it from me today, I’ll be back on Wednesday with more nails. Thanks for sticking with me!

Also, I did decide to dye my hair (it’s not as dark as it has been when I’ve dyed it previously, but I still like it).

931370_4280918279608_584862409_n

About Rachel (RachBeth Nails)

Nail Polish Addict.

Leave a Reply

