April Polishes

Hey everyone! I’m feeling way better (I’m myself again, yay!), but finals are coming up, so I’m still going to be taking a break until I’m home around May 12(ish). I miss blogging though, and will be back when I can! I can’t believe that this month is already over (well, almost, but still). I have a week left of this semester and then in August, I’ll be starting my last year of college, it’s crazy how time flies. May will be interesting I think. On the 4th of May, I think I’m going to be going to the Pride of Arizona “Mini-Camp,” I want to go, but I’m not sure my shoulder will like me for it (more information about that below). My boyfriend and I will be driving to LA (where he’s from) on May 9th, and I’ll be staying there until I fly home on the 11th. Then I’ll get to see my dogs (I’ve been having serious dog withdrawals, haha)! And then on the 13th of May, I’m going to an orthopedic doctor for the first time to get my shoulder looked at; I’ve been to the regular doctor and the Emergency Room for it, but they can’t tell me what’s wrong with it and no pain medication they give me has helped (that makes marching super fun). I haven’t done anything to it (like fallen on it or been in an accident), it just started hurting during band camp my sophomore year of college (and it’s annoying, I play the piccolo, the smallest instrument and my shoulder is messed up); it feels like someone is sticking their hand underneath my shoulder blade, so hopefully this doctor can figure it out. And then on May 20th, I have Jury Duty (again); I had it two years ago in May, luckily I wasn’t picked, so  hopefully this time it will be the same. Hopefully I’ll get a job this summer, and if I can’t get a “real” job, hopefully I can get a job as a nanny. And if that doesn’t happen, I’ll continue to volunteer at the animal shelter.

I got 8 polishes this month:

  • China Glaze – Shower Together
  • OPI Matte Nail Envy
  • China Glaze Holographic – Cosmic Dust
  • Orly In A Snap
  • OPI – Can’t Find My Czechbook (full size)
  • Claire’s – Pink Glow in the Dark
  • Claire’s – Sun Changing (Grey/Red)
  • China Glaze Texture – Itty, Bitty & Gritty

The polishes I ordered this month, but don’t have yet because they’re getting sent to my house in Elk Grove.

  • Lucky 13 Lacquer – Hey, Who Turned Out the Lights?
  • Zoya – Chyna
  • Zoya – Arizona
  • Zoya – Reagan
  • Zoya – Sarah
  • Zoya – Avery
  • Zoya – FeiFei
  • Zoya – Charla

 

Well, that’s it from me for a while. I hope you all have a great day/week! If you have finals, good luck! Thank everyone!

About Rachel (RachBeth Nails)

Nail Polish Addict.

Leave a Reply

