Pink and Gold

Hey Everyone! I’m SO glad that it’s finally Friday! The first part of the week went by quickly, but the second part went by really slowly. I had two tests and a quiz yesterday and I have a quiz today. I’m excited for tomorrow because I’ll be going to an animal shelter with one of my professional organizations (Omicron Delta Kappa). I have a paper to write this weekend, as well as preparing for a “mock job talk” for one of my classes. I had a “mock interview” on Wednesday (I had to dress professionally for it and got terrible blisters on the back of both of my heels, hopefully my heels will be healed enough to be able to handle those shoes again next Friday). I’m really just ready for this semester to be over, I’m ready for summer already. This post will have a few more pictures than my normal 1 picture, I’m trying to decide which photography set up I like the best (let me know what you think in the comments 🙂 ).

For today’s nails I started with a coat of OPI Nail Envy Nail Strengthener Matte Formula. I then applied three coats of China Glaze – Pink Voltage (Neon); I could have used two coats, but I needed the third to even it out. I then applied two coats of Orly – In A Snap Top Coat (I used two because I wanted my nails really shiny because I wore them just neon pink for a day before adding the gold). I then applied three coats of Sephora by OPI It’s Real 18K Gold Top Coat (I used three coats because I wanted lots of gold flakes). I then applied two more coats of Orly In a Snap (this manicure sounds really thick looking at it like his, but it’s not really that thick in real life haha).

Please let me know which you prefer:

Pink Voltage Wall - iPhone

(1) This is three coats of China Glaze – Pink Voltage (neon) taken with my iPhone against my bedroom wall [no poster board]. (Color accurate, I don’t have a camera picture of this because I was too tired to get it out).

Pink Volatage Real Gold (white background lightbox - camera)

(2) This is the full manicure taken in front of a white poster board in my light box with my camera (not color accurate, much more neon pink in real life)

Pink Voltage Real Gold White Wall iPhone

(3) This is the full manicure taken in front of a white poster board with my iPhone (color accurate)

Pink Voltage Real Gold (black background lightbox - camera)

(4) This is the full manicure taken in my light box with a black poster board background taken with my camera (not color accurate)

About Rachel (RachBeth Nails)

Nail Polish Addict.

Leave a Reply

