J is for Just my Nails

Hello everyone! Happy Friday! I am so glad that it’s Friday, this week was so weird; when I was in class the day went by fast, but when I was at home, time seemed to go really slow (although I’m glad it wasn’t the other way around). I got all my classes for next semester, it’s going to be an interesting one (I have academic classes from 9:30 – 4:45 on Tuesday and Thursday and I’ll marching band practice/games on Monday, Wednesday, Friday, and Saturday). For Easter this weekend, I’ll be going to my grandparents’ house for the weekend. Hopefully the weather will be warm enough to go swimming (it probably will be, I do live in Arizona). We’ll be doing Easter dinner sometime on Sunday, but other than that I don’t think we have any other plans (that I know of anyway).

So today I have J in my A to Z nail challenge. And I could not get any of my ideas to work. I don’t own any nail polishes or any brands that start with J, I tried jellyfish (and failed miserably), I tried a “jelly sandwich” (that turned out really bad too), I tried to do something inspired by Princess Jasmine from Aladdin (that was a mess). So I decided to go with “just my nails.” My nails are super short (they keep breaking and are super weak and bendy, so I have to keep cutting them unfortunately),  but other than that I think they look pretty healthy. They’re not yellow (any more, they were for a while, because I kept forgetting to use a base coat, but I remember now to use one now) and other than being weak, they’re in good condition. I’m sorry for all the dryness around my cuticles, living in the desert is not very kind to my hands (even with applying lotion regularly and drinking lots of water). These are my natural nails, nothing is on them. I hope you all have a great weekend!

J is for Just My Nails

About Rachel (RachBeth Nails)

Nail Polish Addict.

Leave a Reply

