I is for Ikat

Hello Everyone! The week is half over which means I’m closer to going to my grandparent’s house for Easter. This week has been going pretty good, much less stressful and more relaxed than last week was (especially since I only have one test this week). I don’t have much else to say today, so it’s nail time.

Today’s nails in my A to Z nail challenge are I is for Ikat. I used this tutorial from Nails by Kayla Shevonne. I started with a coat of Orly Strengthener for Peeling and Splitting Nails. The blue is OPI – Can’t Find My Czechbook, the purple is OPI – You’re Such A BudaPest, and the white and black are acrylic paint. I topped the design with two coats of Orly Strengthener for Peeling and Splitting Nails. I messed up my middle finger a little bit (my hand shook), but overall, I like these nails (obviously they’re not the best, but they’re not the worst either ๐Ÿ™‚ ) I can’t believe I only have 3 letters left (J, L, and Z) in my A to Z nail challenge.

I is for Ikat

About Rachel (RachBeth Nails)

Nail Polish Addict.

4 responses »

  1. This looks so cool! But I have no idea what ikat is ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    Reply

Leave a Reply

