D is for Dotted French

Hey everyone! I hope everyone had a great weekend! I know that this was supposed to go up yesterday, but I was having problems getting my nails to look how I wanted to so it’s going up today. My weekend was okay, unexpected things came up on Saturday and my mentee was unable to make it to the Easter Basket event, but I still went; it was a lot of fun, especially delivering the baskets to the assisted living homes, everyone was really happy that we thought of them, I even met a woman who was 103 years old. The rest of the day Saturday I just kind of hung out and didn’t really do much. Sunday I did some homework, but mostly just lounged around and watched Once Upon a Time and The Walking Dead. I’m hoping that this week will be less busy than last week was (I think it will be since I only have one test). I think I’m going to start posting only on Monday, Wednesday, and Friday for a while (I need to focus on school and I want to be able to not stress about blogging – which seems dumb, but I do stress about what I’m going to do with my nails and creating posts), with an occasional weekend post. I might be cutting down on blogging but I’m not giving up on it, I just have to balance school and my life and blogging and the best thing for me right now seems to be to cut down. Thanks for understanding!

And now that the boring part is out of the way, I present you with D is for Dotted French in my A to Z nail challenge. For this design, I started with a coat of Orly Strengthener for Peeling and Splitting Nails (I’m not sure if it works, but I figured it was worth a shot) as a base coat. I then applied three coats of OPI – Suzi’s Hungary AGAIN! (I could have used two, but I was impatient and painted the second coat too soon and it dragged the first coat). I then used white acrylic paint and a dotting tool to create the dotted french tips. I finished it with a coat of Sally Hansen Insta-Dri – Clearly Quick. I had good intentions with this, but I haven’t used my dotting tools in a while so my dots are a little weird looking haha. The second picture is more color accurate (of the polish, not my hands) and the first is just a better picture. OPI -Suzi’s Hungary AGAIN! is pink not salmon like the first picture shows. For some reason, my camera is being stupid and isn’t taking color accurate pictures, so the “color accurate” picture is from my iPhone 5 camera.

D is for Dotted French D is for Dottted French (color accurate)

About Rachel (RachBeth Nails)

Nail Polish Addict.

Leave a Reply

