V is for V

Hello 🙂 I hope you all had a great weekend. Mine was pretty good, I slept almost all day Saturday (well, I also played Call of Duty: Black Ops II – I suck, but I’m getting better) and on Sunday I hung out with my mentee (we went to the mall and the dog park) and then my boyfriend and I went to dinner at the Cheesecake Factory for a late Valentine’s Day dinner (we were supposed to go the day after Valentine’s Day, but something came up and we had to reschedule). This week is going to be another busy one for me (although, not as busy as last week was), I have a meeting for one of my honors societies on Monday, a job expo on Tuesday (it’s required for one of my classes), a midterm on Thursday, and on Friday I have homework and a possible event with my other honor society. I’ll still have time for painting my nails as long as I budget my time accordingly (which I try to do all the time, but sometimes life happens and things don’t go according to plan).

For today’s nails in my A to Z nails, I have V for V (super original, I know – but I missed doing Valentine’s Day nails and I didn’t know what else to do). For these nails, I started with a coat of Sinful Colors base coat. I then applied one coat of Sally Hansen Insta-Dri – Lively Lilac to all my nails. I then used Scotch Tape to create the Vs on my nails and I filled them with Sally Hansen Hard as Nails Xtreme Wear – Black Out. I topped it off with a coat of Sally Hansen Insta-Dri – Clearly Quick. It’s super simple, but it fits the theme. That’s it from me today, check back on Wednesday for another letter.

V is for V

About Rachel (RachBeth Nails)

Nail Polish Addict.

Leave a Reply

