G is for Green

Hello 🙂 I’m back! I think that taking a break from blogging was a good decision, I was able to study and I think that I did good on my tests and quiz. My nails were naked for most of the week, but I painted these nails on Wednesday as a reward for studying. I did these nails on Wednesday and I’m posting them now because I didn’t want to distract myself from studying for my quiz that was yesterday. I usually paint my nails a day or two before I post them, that way I don’t feel rushed or stressed if my nails don’t turn out exactly how I want them to or if I run out of time. I will be taking another week break in about 2 weeks for spring break (I’m hopefully going home and I don’t want to pack all my nail polish for a weeklong trip – I don’t have very many colors at home, they’re all with me in Tucson).

Today’s nails in my A to Z nail challenge are G for Green. I knew that I wanted to used green for G, but I didn’t know what design I wanted to do, so I went with another water marble design (even though I just did one two weeks ago). I started with a coat of Sinful Colors base coat. I then applied a coat of Sally Hansen Insta-Dri – Lickety-Split Lime. I then water marbled using China Glaze – Exotic Encounters, Ulta – The Jungle Look, and Wet n Wild Fergalicious – Glowstick (I made rings of each color in this order twice, so Exotic Encounters then The Jungle Look then Glowstick then Exotic Encounters then The Jungle Look and finally Glowstick). I finished it with two coats of Sally Hansen Insta-Dri – Clearly Quick. That’s it from me today, I’ll be back again on Monday for another letter in my A to Z nails.

G is for Green

About Rachel (RachBeth Nails)

Nail Polish Addict.

Leave a Reply

