W is for Water Marble

Hello 🙂 Today’s nails are water marble for the letter W. I decided to do water marble because I think that it’s fun (and it’s also the type of nails that got me obsessed with nail polish – I had always liked to paint my nails, but once I tried water marbling, I was hooked) and it starts with a W. I also decided to use my favorite color family – pink!

I’m not the best at explaining how to do water marble nails, so if you want a tutorial, check this one out by Miss Jen Fabulous. I started with two coats of Sally Hansen Nail Growth Miracle – White Tip. For my water marble, I started with OPI Koala Berry, then Wet n Wild Candy-licious, then Sally Hansen Hard as Nails Xtreme Wear, and lastly China Glaze – Diva Bride (in that order and I repeated the order for each nail). I don’t really care if my water marble looks the same, I think that the diversity of each nail adds to the effect (or I guess I could call them a “skittle water marble” to get away with the randomness) plus if I tried to make them all the same I would go crazy. I finished it off with a coat of Wet n Wild Clear Nail Protectant.

Before I show you my nails, I want to show you a picture of my new – and first – light box. I used this tutorial from Sarah of Chalkboard Nails. It looked really easy to make and I had a box from when my parents sent me my Keurig (thanks mom and dad!) so I decided to go for it. It probably cost me less than $5.00 to make (I bought a pack of tissue paper, a white poster board and a black poster board). Here’s my lightbox:

Light Box

And here are my nails (I used both the black and white background for comparison):

W is for Watermarble (Black Background) W is for Water Marble (White Background)

Thanks for reading! Check back on Thursday!

About Rachel (RachBeth Nails)

Nail Polish Addict.

2 responses »

  1. So cool! I was just thinking of making a lightbox, I’m having a lot of troubles with my pictures. Yours are so pretty! And the water marble is adorable 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

