B is for Basketball

Hello and happy Friday! The letter of today is B, and I went with Basketball. Jenna of Polish Pals recently did a basketball tutorial and I thought that it would be a good way to represent B (plus The University of Arizona Men’s Basketball team is ranked #8, which is pretty good; plus with these nails I can both fulfill my A to Z Nails and support my team). I followed the tutorial that Jenna posted here, so I won’t try to explain what I did (she does a much better job and she has step by step pictures haha). I started with a base coat of Sinful Colors base coat. I then used two coats of Sally Hansen Hard as Nails Xtreme Wear – Sun Kissed. I used a nail art brush and black acrylic paint to make the lines. I finished with a coat of Wet n Wild Clear Nail Protectant. That’s it from me today, check back on Sunday for another letter. Enjoy your weekend!

B is for Basketball

(Just pretend my pinky is an extreme close up of a basketball, because of the really fat line down the center – but in reality I just had too much paint on my brush 😛 )

About Rachel (RachBeth Nails)

Nail Polish Addict.

Leave a Reply

