H is for Half Moon

Hello 🙂 So far, I’ve been doing a good job of not losing interest/motivation since I’ve started my A to Z Nails, which is good, because it also means I’m posting regularly again. For today’s nails, I drew “inspiration” from the letter H. For H, I decided to go with a Half Moon Mani.

I really like the way that these turned out (minus the random bleeding of black onto the mint polish, but I tried my best, the hole reinforcers just didn’t cooperate), but the light blue and black remind me of an old school diner (not that I’m old enough to remember these haha) and for some reason an old car (but I don’t really know why). But I like half moon designs anyway, so maybe that’s influencing my opinion.

For these nails I started with a coat of Sinful Colors base coat. I then used two coats of Rimmel London 60 Seconds – Mintilicious (which is similar to China Glaze – For Audrey, but closer to Wet n Wild – I Need A Refresh-Mint), it covers in one coat, but was streaky due to my application so I just added another coat to cover up the streaks. I allowed plenty of time for that to dry before I added the hole reinforcers to the base of my nail (and tried my best to make sure there were no gaps). I did this one hand at a time so I would be able to use my free hand more easily. I then applied Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear Hard as Nails – Black Out to the top part of my nail (above the reinforcer). Once I had done this to all my fingers on my hand, I removed the reinforcers. I allowed time for this to dry and then did my other hand the same way. I topped it off with a coat of Wet n Wild Clear Nail Protectant.

HisforHalfMoon

About Rachel (RachBeth Nails)

Nail Polish Addict.

Leave a Reply

