A is for Anchor

Hello 🙂 Part of the reason I haven’t been posting every day is because I am having difficulty finding inspiration for my nails, I think I know what I want to do and then I try it and it turns out really bad haha. So I’ve decided to create a challenge for myself. I’m going to do my nails inspired by the alphabet, something that starts with that letter of the alphabet. I don’t think I will be going in order, that way it’s a random thing everyday. Since today is the first day of my challenge for myself, I decided to start with the letter A. I thought of many things that start with A (apple, aardvark, animal, abacus, for example), however I settled on “Anchor.” I chose this A word because I noticed a had an anchor stamp (two actually, 1 Bundle Monster and 1 Shany Cosmetics) and wasn’t sure what other time I would use it. Anyway, I started with a coat of Sinful Colors base coat and topped it with a coat of Sally Hansen Insta-Dri – Mint Sprint. I then used Konad White polish and Bundle Monster plate BM08. I didn’t use a top coat because for some reason the white polish turns yellow when I put a top coat on (I tried on my thumb first, and it changed the color so I didn’t continue with the rest of my nails). That’s it from me today, check back on Sunday for another letter (I’ll be posting every other day) 🙂

AisforAnchor

About Rachel (RachBeth Nails)

Nail Polish Addict.

4 responses »

  1. I like this challenge! I might do it myself next time I get bored too!

    Reply
  2. Sometimes when I’m stuck I just google image nail art and go from there!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

