My First (decent) stamping :)

Hello πŸ™‚ I got stamping supplies for Christmas and I have been trying to figure out how to use them properly ever since. Well, I’ve had minor success (meaning I got the polish from the stamping plate to the stamper to my nail, but little more than that). Here are examples of my first couple times stamping:

firststampingleft pawstampleft

These weren’t too bad, but not what I wanted (not that what is below is exactly where I want it either, but it is closer than my early attempts). I did the stamps above a while back, so I don’t remember the exact colors I used.

For today’s nails, I started with one coat of Confetti – Black Tie. I topped that with one coat of Ulta Mini Glitter on the Rocks (at least I think, I’m not exactly sure what the name is but it’s a black base with multi-color glitter in it). I then topped that with two coats of Sally Hansen Hard as Nails – Crystal Clear. I then used shanycosmetics.com stamping plate SH08 (the dog face and paw print stamp) and Sally Hansen Nail Growth Miracle – White Tip to stamp with. I used the dog face on my ring finger and thumb and the paw prints on my other fingers. My left hand turned out better than my right hand (I don’t have pictures of my right hand though). I topped them off with a coat of Sally Hansen Hard as Nails – Crystal Clear. I still have work to do, but I think my stamping is getting better πŸ™‚

blacksparkleswhitepawandpuppy

About Rachel (RachBeth Nails)

Nail Polish Addict.

5 responses »

  1. You did a really good job ! Looks lovely πŸ™‚

    Reply
  2. That is much better stamping that I could manage! I wanted to let you know I’ve nominated you for a Sunshine Award… You can come and see it here http://feeraa.wordpress.com/2013/01/04/awards-liebster-award-ii-sunshine-award/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

