Advent Calendar Challenge – Day 18: Something Classic

Hello 🙂 It’s day eighteen of the Advent Calendar Challenge, and today’s theme is something classic. I was having a really hard time deciding what to do for today’s nails. I couldn’t think of anything “classic” that wasn’t already on the challenge list. I ended up going with something that went with today’s theme as well as yesterday’s theme. I decided to go with a classic Christmas movie, “Miracle on 34th Street.” “Miracle on 34th Street” is a movie from 1947 about a man who works at Macy’s as a mall Santa, while also claiming to be the real deal. I figured that the movie has been around long enough to be considered classic. Because the movie is focused on a mall Santa at Macy’s I would recreate the red Macy’s star on my nails. I started with two coats of Sally Hansen Nail Growth Miracle – White Tip. While that was drying, I cut star shapes into painter’s tape with my star hole punch. I then placed a star stencil on each of my nails and used Pure Ice – Siren to color in the stars on my nails. That’s it form me today! Check back tomorrow for another post and don’t forget to check out the other participants in the challenge (listed in my side bar).

18somethingclassic

About Rachel (RachBeth Nails)

Nail Polish Addict.

Leave a Reply

