Advent Calendar Challenge – Day 12: Family

Hello and welcome to day twelve of the Advent Calendar Challenge! Today’s theme is family. I wasn’t really sure exactly what to do for this challenge. I knew that I couldn’t re-create my entire family in nail art form so I started brainstorming different ways to represent my family. I thought of a variety of things that reminded me of family and I kept returning to love (cue the “awww” :p). So I decided on that. I started with a coat of Sally Hansen Magnetic – Red-y Response (minus the magnet part). I then layered that with two coats of Ulta Mini Glitterati – I used either Glitter on the Rocks or Sparkletini (I’m not sure of the exact name, but it is one of these two – it is a red, glittery-ish color). I allowed plenty of time for this to dry while using my heart-shaped hole punch to make hearts in painter’s tape. I then used Sally Hansen Hard as Nails Xtreme Wear – Coral Reef to paint the hearts on my nails. That’s it for my nails today, check out the side bar to see who else is participating in the challenge and don’t forget to come back tomorrow to see more Advent Calendar Challenge Nails.

12family

About Rachel (RachBeth Nails)

Nail Polish Addict.

Leave a Reply

