Advent Calendar Challenge – Day 11: Gifts

Hello 🙂 It’s day eleven of the Advent Calendar Challenge, I can’t believe that the challenge is almost halfway over! The theme of today’s nails is gifts. I had good intentions with these nails, however, my paint brush and I were not getting along and they didn’t turn out exactly as I wanted them to; I think you can still get the general idea I was going for though. I alternated every other nail (starting from my thumb) using Sally Hansen Insta-Dri – Brisk Blue and Sally Hansen Insta-Dri – Orchid Express. I allowed time for my nails to dry and then used a nail art brush and blue and purple acrylic paint to paint finishing parts of the wrapping (the ribbon and the bow). My middle finger gives the best idea of what I was going for, but even that one is not the best. That’s ok though 🙂 Don’t forget to check out the other bloggers that are participating in the Advent Calendar Challenge, and check back tomorrow for new nails.

11gifts

About Rachel (RachBeth Nails)

Nail Polish Addict.

Leave a Reply

