Red and Blue Stripes, Day 2

So if this design looks familiar, it is! Although the colors are inverted. This design is a revamp of yesterday’s post. While I like the look of striping tape, I can not stand when it begins to lift up (even with a top coat and no excess) – if you have any tips, let me know! So when the tape on a few of my nails began to lift up, I used Pure Ice – Siren to paint over the manicure (one nail at a time, and I quickly removed the striping tape before the red polish turned “plastic-y”). I repeated this for all of my nails. Some of the tape was not peeling off yet, but I was able to get all the tape off of my nails by using tweezers. I finished each nail with a coat of Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Anti-Chip Top Coat.

About Rachel (RachBeth Nails)

Nail Polish Addict.

Leave a Reply

