Red and Blue Stripes

I did these nails the night before a football game. My school colors are red and blue (Go Cats! Bear Down!) so I decided to paint my nails using these colors. I started with two coats of Pure Ice – Celestial. I allowed time for that to dry while I cut strips of a shiny red striping tape (3 stripes on each nails, so 30 pieces total). I carefully applied the striping tape to each of my nails (except I sort of messed up my pinky, but it’s ok). I used my cuticle scissors to trim off the excess tape from my nails. I topped off the look with a coat of Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Anti-Chip Top Coat. 

About Rachel (RachBeth Nails)

Nail Polish Addict.

2 responses »

  1. I’ve never thought of doing stripey nails! Really great idea 🙂 xx

    Angelica [One Little Vice]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

