Dos Equis

No, not the beer, the drill move from Pride of Arizona’s pre-game show! It’s game day (Bear Down and Beat UCLA)! That’s what inspired this design. I started with one coat of Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Lickety-Split Lime. Once that had dried, I used a fan brush to paint a darker green acrylic paint over the top of the SH and used the part of the brush that did not have paint on it to create a “grass-like” look to it. I let that dry as well. I then used a small striping brush and painted white acrylic paint “yard lines” to make the grass look like a football field. I used dark blue (or black, it’s hard to tell the exact color – oh well, it’s close enough 🙂 ) striping tape to create the two “Xs” on my nails (two pieces of striping tape in each direction diagonally). I then cut the excess tape from the ends of my nails and filed down the parts that I couldn’t get to with the scissors. I then used the small end of a dotting tool to create the white dots in the middle of the two pieces of striping tape (I meant for it to look like the plumes on the shakos). I finished the manicure with one coat of Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Anti-Chip Top Coat. Enjoy!

About Rachel (RachBeth Nails)

Nail Polish Addict.

2 responses »

  1. That green shade is gorgeous ❤

    Reply

Leave a Reply

